Baby Photos

Discussion in 'The Professional Gallery' started by zombiekilla, Sep 30, 2006.

1. zombiekilla

zombiekilla TPF Noob!

A friend of mine asked me to take portrait style photos of her baby. She is about 10 months old. Ive never done portraits before so I need some help! I have a simple backdrop put together that Im going to use and two clip lights that are my desk lights. They look like this:
    [​IMG]
    I need all the help and ideas I can get!

2. zombiekilla

zombiekilla TPF Noob!

* I dont want this to get buried, I need help!*

3. zombiekilla

zombiekilla TPF Noob!

any one?

4. LaFoto

LaFoto Just Corinna in real life Staff Member Supporting Member

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    We might put this into the Portrait Forum ... that might help you. Let's hope for the best over there - I shall move this.

5. Holly

Holly TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    HI!

I am not a professional.. However, my best advise that I can give you that Ihave learned from many others here is natural LIGHT... Find a BIG window with lots and lots of light coming in.. IF you do chances are you dont need the extra clip lights... Natural light is a wonderful thing... :D You can use reflecters from the other side facing your subject so the light bounces off onto them.... Practice with an object to see results... It might help you out some .. Especially if you are dong them from Ur home

6. AprilRamone

AprilRamone TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    I agree with Holly, when I've tried to use regular lamps like that the pictures have been just icky. They take a lot of work in PS to fix the hot spots they create and you have to fix the color and stuff. But, natural light coming in from a window is great. Also, do you have to do them indoors? What about going outside and using the great fall foliage as a backdrop instead?

7. Peanuts

Peanuts TPF Noob!

Photos NOT OK to edit