Beginner. Need a Bag.

Skep18

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hey everyone. I'm brand new to the DSLR scene. I've had a point and shoot for a while. It was more than just a little basic thing, but never had interchangeable lenses. But anyways.

Now I have a new Canon EOS Rebel 450D (XSi) with just the included 18-55mm lense. I have been searching this forum with no luck. I need some basic equipment to go with the camera. First and foremost, I need a camera bag QUICK! I'm going on vacation in a week! And I wanna bring the camera.

My criteria is I want it to be pretty basic:

Must hold my camera, preferrably with the lense still attached, my battery charger, couple of short cables, and maybe room for a flash or extra lense if I should ever choose to get one. The main thing being I don't wanna suitcase or backpack sized thing with like 10 pockets for lenses and such. Just some basic bag.

Also, I don't need the top of the line product necessarily. This meaning I don't wanna spend over $100 for a case really. Something that is good and recommended that'll get the job done should do just fine.

If you guys could throw in some recommendations that'd be sweet! Links to these items would be even better! I wanna get one ASAP so thanks in advance! :hug::

Go into any camera shop, or even an electronics box store. They should all have a decent selection of small and mid sized camera bags.

I tried to choose a camera bag by looking all over the web...but when I went into a store, I was able to get a much better idea of the size and layout of the different bags. I ended up getting something completely different that what I went in thinking I wanted. A lot of it is personal preference as well....what you like, may not be what I like etc.

Lowepro - All-Weather Shoulder Bag - Black - Rezo 110 AW

Get this one... I recommend picking up the packaged version. Comes with an extra battery pack and uv filter...