Beginner question - photo improvements

athena2024

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hi Everyone, new to the forum but would really love feedback on my photo. I am new to photography and seeking to learn as much as I can. I am not a very creative person but would really love any guidance or suggestion to improving the attached photo.

53488766017_5762903283_q.jpg

really love any guidance or suggestion to improving the attached photo.

It's next to impossible to determine improvements needed on a low resolution image. For posting here an image with a resolution of 1200-1500 pixels at 150-200 dpi works well.

The first step in improvement is learning to critique your own image to spot areas that need work. In your image look at it with a critical eye, can you spot anything? Do you have questions on how to approach correcting a problem.

Last edited:
You seem to have seen something interesting to photograph. This makes for a nice subject with the pink color and texture of the flower against the green leafy background.

You might when framing a shot think about not always centering the subject, although I think it works with this image since the flower is at an angle. Think too about how much background you want in the photo.

A larger image if you can post one would be helpful to see it better.

I'd suggest you keep practicing and learning about composition. This is nice for being new at photography.

Hi Everyone, new to the forum but would really love feedback on my photo. I am new to photography and seeking to learn as much as I can. I am not a very creative person but would really love any guidance or suggestion to improving the attached photo.

53488766017_5762903283_q.jpg
I would try a different crop, with more space under the flower. Nothing technical; just personal taste.

Thank you all so much, the comments are quite helpful and have already got me thinking