Best Performance 35mm Film...?

ChickenFriedRyce

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.flickr.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
..In your opinion? I'm right now using a Nikon 4004s.

I just went through my first roll of Black and White Kodak TX 400 24 exposure film today and an old roll of Kodak Gold 200.

Just wondering because I was told shooting film sharpens skills. I'm getting them developed soon. Any reccomendations with that too? Or could I go to Walgreens?

I'm really partial to slides. If you like photos with lots of saturation then give kodak e100vs a try.

Hmmm... Interesting. I've never used slides before. Do I have to develop them myself?

I'm guessing I have to add each slide in and take each out for every shot?

Hmmm... Interesting. I've never used slides before. Do I have to develop them myself?

What do you mean?

Slides are just like regular 35mm film. Except for they are mounted on cardboard holders, they are positives not negatives likr regular 35mm film. It's a cheaper way to shoot film since you only pay for development not prints.

The one on the right is a 35mm slide.

Slide film works the same way as negative film, the only difference is that when processed you end up with a positive image rather than a negative image. The development process is E6 rather than C41 negative process, and you can do it yourself or get a lab to do it. The other difference is that when you project the slide, you are looking at the actual film that was in the camera and the image left on it, rather than a transfer from that film as with a print. Obviously a print from a slide is still a transfer. It is after the film is processed that the frames can be mounted if one wants to view them in a projector, otherwise you can keep them in sleeves just like negatives which can be easier sometimes, depending on what you're looking to do with them.

Dave