Best place to get rolls of film in Canada

sergeh

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hey guys,

not sure if this is the right section to post but here goes

I've been doing digital photography for the past 5 years now and I recently decided to start shooting film. Actually I'm still waiting for my camera to arrive (Canon AE-1 Program), kind of excited about it! I decided to stock up on film before it gets here and I've noticed that stores here are relatively expensive compared to B&H.

My problem is that I live in Canada and whatever I save with B&H is lost because of shipping + duties. Does anyone know of a good online store that's based in Canada, or even a cheap store in Montreal, Canada?

Just to give you guys a comparison, Tri-X 400 costs 6.59$ per roll in local stores and 3.05$ on B&H!

I don't think you'll find a place in Canada that is as affordable as B&H - if you do - LET ME KNOW! You may want to check out Ebay, or look for people selling off their film stock.

The price different between Canada vs US is just insane.
I just priced out a lens on B&H and even with the shipping it was still less than the lowest price I could find in Canada. :S

Tell me about it!

On an unrelated note, can anyone tell me what's the difference between Kodak Tri-X 400 and Kodak Tri-X 400 Pan ??

Check local ads,
I found 150 rolls of film for 40 bucks the other day.

I don't think you'll find a place in Canada that is as affordable as B&H - if you do - LET ME KNOW! You may want to check out Ebay, or look for people selling off their film stock.

The price different between Canada vs US is just insane.
I just priced out a lens on B&H and even with the shipping it was still less than the lowest price I could find in Canada. :S