Christmas Time is here

Blue_ Angle

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I'm very new to photography, and this is one of my better shots; please give me feedback because it's the only way I will improve! I used a high shutter speed (13 sec. I think) and a lower aperture (probably 5-10)
IMG_5024.JPG

Hello and welcome! It's a beautiful shot, but you cut the top off of the tree. I like that you caught the trailing light of the train going around the tree. Looks like your numbers were 3.2 seconds f/18 ISO 6400 @ 18mm. Turning the camera on it's side might have caught the entire tree.

I'm very new to photography, and this is one of my better shots; please give me feedback because it's the only way I will improve! I used a high shutter speed (13 sec. I think) and a lower aperture (probably 5-10)View attachment 262298
Welcome to the Forum! How were the camera settings made? Did you set them or was the camera set to auto?

Welcome to the Forum! How were the camera settings made? Did you set them or was the camera set to auto?
I have read some articles and received help from teachers at my school who know a reasonable amount, so It was set to manual, my favorite way to take pictures.

Hello and welcome! It's a beautiful shot, but you cut the top off of the tree. I like that you caught the trailing light of the train going around the tree. Looks like your numbers were 3.2 seconds f/18 ISO 6400 @ 18mm. Turning the camera on it's side might have caught the entire tree.
Yea, I definitely agree with everything you said. I also might even go for another shot soon; we'll see...

Hi and welcome! Before offering any advice I would ask what you were trying to achieve with the lights?