Earning money in photography???

Peter "RamMan"

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hello!
My name is Peter.I am a photographer with some certain amount of experience.
I'd like to find some way how to earn money with the help of my photos.
Of course i am not a professional but i am still trying to find some sources of income.
I tried to write an e-mail to newspapers,magazines etc.Then i registrated myself in a few photostocks but
then i understood that it will last to long to sale a photo and even for a small prize.
There was also a situation with auctions but all of them were saying to me something like "F*ck off!".
Now my story continues here,on this forum too.
What do you think?

Some of my photos:
DSC02206.JPG
DSC01266.JPG
DSC04022.JPG
DSC01570.JPG
DSC03703.JPG
DSC02206.JPG DSC01266.JPG DSC04022.JPG DSC02206.JPG=

I think I really can't see past all the white rectangles on your images! That said, photography is a tough way to make money these days. Stock is so saturated as to be pointless unless you're exceptionally good, and landscape/nature/fine-art is the same. You can make some money in retail (family, headshots, etc), but most of the big earning avenues are dead.

I don't get why you put rectangles on your photos.

In short; selling a photograph is producing a photograph that someone would be willing to pay money for.

It really is just that simple, but it's not an easy thing to do.

You can either find that one person who simply loves your stuff, all of it, and is willing to pay you handsomely for any and all of it.

Or you can produce photographs for which LOTS of people would be willing to pay a small amount.

The two best ways to make money as a photographer (as a business) are:
--sell to other photographers (studio space, equipment, workshops, etc.)
--weddings (which needs to be done as a full-time gig and devoting your art/craft to this if you're going to make consistent money off of it).

Are the rectangles watermarks?

Sent from my XT1254 using Tapatalk