few shots from today cc please

RPetterson

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
it was cloudy out and started to rain so it made it even harder... I had a hard time with iso and trying to get it adjusted just right.. would love you imput.

DSC00582.jpg

DSC00574.jpg

DSC00575.jpg

I like them. Im not a pro but Ill give you my 2 cents.

For me photography tells a story. Her facial expression looks like something that she would use anywhere anytime. (Beautiful girl though). Sitting on railroad tracks gives the element of danger, You could have added a lot more depth by having her expression be one of anxiety, fear, " I shouldnt be here" kind of thing. Make the photos say something to the viewer.

Pic 2 would be great if you were lower and saw more of the tracks behind her trailing off way in the distance with a blurred background.

As far as exposure, lighting etc, I think you did well in my novice opinion.

#1 is soft.

#2 is ok, I don't like the position of her legs and feet. Her whole posture just looks cramped and she does not look comfortable.

#3 is better, but I don't like the position of her hands. I would have had her unfold the hand resting on her leg and put her other hand above her bicep instead of tucking it halfway under.

Pretty subject though. Is that a ring/piercing on her left eye? I can't quite tell.

yes it is a piercing in her eye brow :) thanks for the imput.. I will try that next time we are going to shoot more next week :)

#1, cute expression, too soft for my flavor. background is also too dark for my flavor (I try to keep about under stop difference b/n foreground and background)
#2 I like the filter, BUT her face is JUST OVEREXPOSED. There's no tonality of color in it, its just plane/flat lit. see if you can boost the contrast maybe or reprocesses it to minimise this FACE-isolation (if you want to :)
#3 it's #2 with theface again :).