few shots from today cc please

Discussion in 'Photography Beginners' Forum' started by RPetterson, Dec 20, 2009.

1. RPetterson

RPetterson TPF Noob!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    it was cloudy out and started to rain so it made it even harder... I had a hard time with iso and trying to get it adjusted just right.. would love you imput.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. Guinness Man

Guinness Man TPF Noob!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    I like them. Im not a pro but Ill give you my 2 cents.

For me photography tells a story. Her facial expression looks like something that she would use anywhere anytime. (Beautiful girl though). Sitting on railroad tracks gives the element of danger, You could have added a lot more depth by having her expression be one of anxiety, fear, " I shouldnt be here" kind of thing. Make the photos say something to the viewer.

Pic 2 would be great if you were lower and saw more of the tracks behind her trailing off way in the distance with a blurred background.

As far as exposure, lighting etc, I think you did well in my novice opinion.

3. RPetterson

RPetterson TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    any one else???????? ;)

4. fiveoboy01

fiveoboy01 TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    #1 is soft.

#2 is ok, I don't like the position of her legs and feet. Her whole posture just looks cramped and she does not look comfortable.

#3 is better, but I don't like the position of her hands. I would have had her unfold the hand resting on her leg and put her other hand above her bicep instead of tucking it halfway under.

Pretty subject though. Is that a ring/piercing on her left eye? I can't quite tell.

5. RPetterson

RPetterson TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    yes it is a piercing in her eye brow :) thanks for the imput.. I will try that next time we are going to shoot more next week :)

6. IgsEMT

IgsEMT No longer a newbie, moving up!

Photos NOT OK to edit