First Photos on the Forum (C&C)

Sherman Banks

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Been lurking around the forum and decided to put up some photos from my recent trip to Hawaii. I do a bit of post processing with CS4, mainly just pushing some levels here and there. I often like to keep my photos dark with high saturation, but I don't know how well that translates to other people though. Feedback is greatly appreciated and thanks for looking!
1. Taken the first day (My pregnant wife as the subject). Unfortunately I didn't see the effects of stacking my polarizer on top of my UV until later.
DSC_0038edit.jpg

2. Yeah, we're not really hippies but we do love the trees.
DSC_00752EditCrop.jpg

3. I'm an architecture student.
DSC_0073Border.jpg

4. Don't know the guy but he was ripping.
DSC_0800edit-1.jpg

Last edited:
Heya, welcome to ThePhotoForum! :D
Nice to see the first few of your photos here.

So the vignetting was the effect of stacking your polariser onto your UV filter? OK, that explains it some ... else I would have said "Why did you add the vignetting"... I myself don't like vignetting at all, but that's purely subjective and shouldn't bother anybody who likes it added. I understand you didn't really mean for it to be added?

That tree is impressive, indeed.
And we can see that you like architecture :D.

I think, my favourite of the bunch is the surfer! Good action shot, good moment. Pity about his arm, but well... And do straighten the horizon, that's my little nitpick about that one. Easily to be corrected, though.

Post more! :D