manaheim

Jedi Bunnywabbit
Staff member
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Damn.

They do spot-on work. Really nice, and incredibly fast.

I was a little nervous about allowing them to make color corrections as they saw fit, but it was an experiment to see what it came out like, so I went with it.

Absolutely spot-on perfect, and such a bright sharp image as well. Hands-down the best print I have ever seen. Reasonable prices too.

I'm gonna send them an order for about 20 images tonight I think.

Hoo boy. 'course now I feel like I have to chuck all the other ones I have and start over. :lol:

lol... do they provide you with a profile at all, or they adjusted it themselves (which is what I think you said)?

They didn't... I'm new to this printing stuff, but I thought that they used the profile embedded in the image. (I know thats how Whitehous Custom Color does it)

What I'm actually really hoping is that my monitor is corrected properly, so they just opened the image up and went "oh, yeah... nice" and printed it.

I actually tried this place because there was an interesting article about them in Modern Photography or whatever the heck that magazine is called. Sounded compelling, so I tried it. Glad I did.

I really like MPix and have had several batches done through them.
However, I was not impressed with my last order. The clients wanted an 8X10 B&W of their baby printed on the metallic paper. I love their metallic paper, btw, but had only ever had color ones printed. All the color ones came out perfect but the black and white one was about 2 stops underexposed. I was not impressed with that at all. I reordered it in the True Black and White and it was true to my screen, but they really wanted it in metallic. I had to lighten the image and send it again and finally it came back to me right. I don't know if that is a just an issue with BW on metallic? Because color always turns out perfect.