--|| My Thermal Electric / Water Cooled Work PC ||-- Pictures

Discussion in 'Beyond the Basics' started by Wizzard005, Aug 27, 2008.

  1. Wizzard005

    Wizzard005 TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    Aloha all,

    Just though i would share what i have for a Rig.

    Specs:
    Intel Core Duo 4.4Ghz
    8GB DDR 1302Mhz
    2 x WD 300GB Raid 0
    2 x WD 750GB Raid 0 + 5
    2 x WD 750GB Backup Drives
    5 x 320GB Network Backup Drives
    1 x Nvidia 9800GTX Video Card
    1 x SoundBlaster XFI
    PSU 1200 Watt Silverstone
    Monitors 2 x Dell 24"

    1. What you see here is my Water tower on top of my PC, whole thing sites about 8ft tall

    [​IMG]

    2. I pic of the setup
    [​IMG]

    3. Tec
    [​IMG]

    4. CPU temp -12c
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]

    Some random pics

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Crossfire HT PC
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Aug 27, 2008
  2. goodoneian

    goodoneian TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    528
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    temecula, ca
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    i have the same case and monitor :D
     
  3. jvgig

    jvgig TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    what type of cooling are you using? normal passive water cooling can only take you down to room temperature, and assuming that your room is no -12C and that your cpu is producing some heat, that temperature is not accurate. It is probably somewhere in the low 30C idle and low 40c load as is typical for a high end water cooled pc.
     
  4. Wizzard005

    Wizzard005 TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    I am using Air cooling with Tec (thermal electric CPU block) lowers it blow room temp..

    Here is a pic with a full load on the cpc:

    [​IMG]

    trust me its correct... I have been building PCs are 15 years..
     
  5. Wizzard005

    Wizzard005 TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    here is a pic of the TEC
    [​IMG]
     
  6. jvgig

    jvgig TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    I have just never heard it referred to as a thermal electric so I did not connect to tec cooling. Now it makes sense.
     
  7. manaheim

    manaheim Jedi Bunnywabbit Staff Member Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2005
    Messages:
    14,394
    Likes Received:
    3,261
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    NICE! Congrats!

    Careful, though, there are some here who would pounce on you and tell you that you are LYING! :)

    See thread: http://www.thephotoforum.com/forum/showthread.php?t=134860 :)

    How are you finding the volume levels? The thing I have setup has 12 fans on it and is absolutely ridiculously loud. I'm considering moving it out to my standard case and just not overclocking it anymore.
     
  8. KabeXTi

    KabeXTi TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Southern California
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    Holy ****.


    That is the only thing that comes to mind right now.
     
  9. Nurf

    Nurf TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Medford, Oregon
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    nothing like playing "WoW" on a big screen
     
  10. Garbz

    Garbz No longer a newbie, moving up!

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2003
    Messages:
    9,713
    Likes Received:
    203
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    YOUR LYING. Just kidding, no he wasn't talking about me, and it was probably just a typo but how can 2 HDDs be in a RAID 0+5 configuration? Isn't that called RAID 4 and needs a 3 drive minimum?

    Speaking of which you have 4x750gb drives, two you mentioned backup. Is that a manual process? May I suggest run all 4 drives in RAID 0+1 config.

    Can't help but think for the cost of that system you could have bought one decent monitor but that's just the photographer in me talking. :fangs: Nice setup otherwise :)
     
  11. Wizzard005

    Wizzard005 TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    well, i am not making any of it up for what i have. I have a bunch of HD"s because I have alot of Media and I also have disc space for customer backups etc.

    I own a company over here in Hawaii (kauai) called Hardware Guys WWW.HWGUYS.COM

    Most of the HD's are external cause i dont have the space inside my tower :)

    For the monitor, i am saving for the Gateway 30", but two 24's do me just fine for now.

    For any of you who think i am making up this stuff :) your welcome to visit my website with all the full size pictures and stuff.. Link is in my sig
     
  12. Wizzard005

    Wizzard005 TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    you need to buy good fans with low db. You cant hear the PC while its on, i mean you can hear it sure, but it sounds almost like a stock dell tower.

    Fans i use are all 120mm SilentX - nothing lights up, those fans are junk.
    www.frozencpu.com

    If you need any info on anything realated to OC'ing or whatnot, ask me anytime :)
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

pc thermal electric

,

thermal water cooling pc