Need help with the shutter release button...

Discussion in 'Film Discussion and Q & A' started by Acrylic Snow, Oct 2, 2009.

  1. Acrylic Snow

    Acrylic Snow TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was taking some photos (I had got around taking 4 exposures) and all of a sudden (and this is the first time its ever happened) I was not able to take anymore pictures. It sounds like the Shutter Release button was on some sort of lock because each time I press the button it makes a noise and the film cartridge symbol and the line next to it blinks.

    I had the camera on Manual mode, by the way. I'm a noob with SLR cameras, so do you think I could've made a silly mistake and somehow flipped some kinda shutter release lock? Thanks!
     
  2. Big Mike

    Big Mike I am Big, I am Mike Staff Member Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2003
    Messages:
    33,821
    Likes Received:
    1,811
    Location:
    Edmonton
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    Sounds like a problem with the film winding.
     
  3. Acrylic Snow

    Acrylic Snow TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    So I'm guessing I should open it up and see if a jam or something occured...?
     
  4. Big Mike

    Big Mike I am Big, I am Mike Staff Member Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2003
    Messages:
    33,821
    Likes Received:
    1,811
    Location:
    Edmonton
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    That's what I would do. Of course, you will loose any photos on the film that is exposed.
     
  5. compur

    compur No longer a newbie, moving up!

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,722
    Likes Received:
    400
    Location:
    L.A.
    It would help if you told us the make and model of your camera.
     

Share This Page