Opinions wanted! But, be gentle lol

TwoPinkFaireez

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi guys!!

TPF virgin here... (I couldn't use my normal screen name of TPF here LOL)

I'm after honest opinions on this shot... I'm very new to anything photography and honestly dont' know anything about it... I just point, shoot and hope for the best... some pics around here are just amazing!! I'd love to learn how to use all the features on my camera... oooh I'm babbling...

Anywho... good or bad, hit me with it :D gently? hehe thanks

DSCF0172.jpg

I like it, but it would be better if the frog was looking at us.

Overall though good first capture! Keep em coming! :)

I think i would like this shot better if the window and tall grass on the left were cropped out,, i find them a little distracting.
also i think i would try to clone out the white (pole?) sticking out the left side of the frogs head..

you've captured awesome detail on the frogs back and the greens and yellows are sweet. nice job!

I like it, but it would be better if the frog was looking at us.

Overall though good first capture! Keep em coming! :)

Thank you! I do have one or two of him looking at the camera, but I just really liked this shot hehe he was tiny, he was only 2cm long!

I think i would like this shot better if the window and tall grass on the left were cropped out,, i find them a little distracting.
also i think i would try to clone out the white (pole?) sticking out the left side of the frogs head..

you've captured awesome detail on the frogs back and the greens and yellows are sweet. nice job!

Thanks!! A friend of mine also said some cropping could help.... and I have no idea about cloning things out... I'm very new to all this stuff lol editing and all that. What program do you suggest? I loved the detail... when the pic is opened on my comp and it's larger (or set as desktop) the detail is awesome.

Nice pic :thumbup:

Thanks hun
:D