Please tell me which one you like better and why - Thanks!

butterflygirl

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.photosbymcdonald.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Here are a few photos I took of a lake near my house this morning at sunrise.

Could you tell me which one you like better and why? Just curious - I'm not very good at sunrise/sunset - trying to get better.

Also if there's anything I could do to make them better please advise!

Thanks in advance! :blushing:

Lake1.jpg

Lake5.jpg

Lake4.jpg

Lake3.jpg

Hi,

In mu opinion and it is only my opinion, the second one is the best of the series. The seat give a lovely perspective and give the capture a nice point of focus, and with it being a seat makes you feel like sitting in the image and relaxing too. The only thing I don't like is the slight flair on the treeline. But I do like it. Next up is the 1st one appears to be a little over exposed. but nicely composed.

The other two are good too but I have to say #2 is my favourite.

Thanks for sharing :)

#2, the others look like empty or something...

Another vote for #2. I really like the feeling of isolation it gives. :)

I'll have to be different and say I like 1 the best and 2 second. I guess I like the fog coming off the water and the reflection.

I like #2 as well. I like the sun reflecting off the water through the back of the bench and the back of the bench reflecting off the nearer water.

Thanks everyone! I guess 2 it is - i wasn't so sure about it since I forgot to take my bag off the bench :( Maybe I'll go back tomorrow at sunrise and try it again! Maybe I'll get different colors! :)

for me also number 2 please ;)

the bench and its clear reflection are a good contrast to the fog in the background.

you are rather privileged to live close to that bench!

i like the first and second one. second one the best i think though