Probably not worth C&C

Discussion in 'Photography Beginners' Forum' started by tom beard, Jul 23, 2009.

1. tom beard

tom beard TPF Noob!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    I've been with TPF for some time now, and can finally post. So, I'm doing this because I can. A foggy day in the mountains. The inspiration for this was LeFoto's "Lower Saxony #6". Shot with a ten yr old Olympus 3.3 dig/zoom. I posted one in color and the other in B&W and think the B&W looks gimmicky. I'm a retired documentary photographer and have to re-learn everything. I'll post more when I get the real camera I'm saving for.

Tom Beard

Attached Files:

2. kreuzberg

kreuzberg TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    I think the colour one would have been lovely if the fog wasnt so thick, it mutes the colour a bit too much.

I'm only a beginner though so what do I know :lol:

3. choudhrysaab

choudhrysaab TPF Noob!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    first pic is better for sure ... a bit of color looks good!

4. rufus5150

rufus5150 TPF Noob!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    You could try pulling in the blacks a little bit and it might improve the first image.

5. rufus5150

rufus5150 TPF Noob!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    So if you have photoshop, try a levels adjustment with 46/0.94/232 on photo #1. (I'd post an edit but you're flagged as not allowing.) I think you'd be satisfied with the results. This de-hazes the foreground about ripe with the ROT (which wasn't intentional, but hey...).

6. Billhyco

Billhyco TPF Noob!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    first let me say I think if you want C&C then EVERY photo is worth it. For now, C&C is really my only means of learning and helping me figure out what I am doing wrong. Granted you have to understand there is a lot of personal feeling with forum C&C but I love the fact that I can get so many different perspectives all at once.