RAW's have Small Thumbnails in Bridge

Discussion in 'Graphics Programs and Photo Gallery' started by iflynething, Mar 28, 2009.

  1. iflynething

    iflynething TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Messages:
    1,347
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    South Carolina USA
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    Photos have looked fine coming from my D80 but since I started using the D300, all the RAW images are small thumbnails in either view (filmstrip, etc) in Bridge.

    Is there something in Bridge that can be changed so they can be viewed larger. I prefer to use Bridge for preview. I have the codec for Vista to view the RAW files, but they take too long to load completely.

    Thank you

    ~Michael~
     
  2. MikeBcos

    MikeBcos TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    There's a slider at the bottom of the screen that allows you to change the size of the thumbnails.
     
  3. iflynething

    iflynething TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Messages:
    1,347
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    South Carolina USA
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    No, it's not that. I can make that all the way to the right (making it largest) and where the picture should be there is only a small picture in the center if that makes any sense.

    Here is a screen shot. Notice how the left shot is smaller since that's the RAW file, the one on the right is a JPEG and if I make that slider all the way to the right, that JPEG WILL fill the screen. When I go to the RAW, it's not the same.

    I'm wanting to get them bigger so I can run Bridge more often and see them larger

    [​IMG]

    Thanks

    ~Michael~
     
  4. MikeBcos

    MikeBcos TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    Try going to Edit - Preferences - Advanced and check "Generate Monitor-Size Previews", that may do what you want.
     
  5. iflynething

    iflynething TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Messages:
    1,347
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    South Carolina USA
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    I went there and I don't have that option at all. I tried every different clickable box but nothing changed

    ~Michael~
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
bridge photos load too small
,

bridge preview too small

,
bridge small thumbnail
,
bridge thumbnails small
,

d3s files too small in bridge

,
filmstrip thumbnails bigger bridge
,
how to get bridge to load all previews
,
small thumbnails in bridge
,
view larger thumbnails in bridge
,
why photos small in bridge