Recommend me some Nikon lenses to go with a D40x?

||||||||||

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I know this is long, so I have made BOLD the parts that are important or questions that I have and would like answered.

Brand new here, so first I will introduce myself. My name is Chris. I am in no way a professional photographer nor do I claim to be. Just an average guy with a Nikon DSLR who loves taking pictures. I don't think I am an amazing photographer, but on the same token I don't think I am horrible. I would call myself average at best in the grand scheme of photography, though I have been told I take some professional looking photos (not that it makes me a professional, nor does it mean I agree with that assessment, just what I have been told).

That being said, I am getting bored with my current setup and wanted to slowly add some new lenses.

Here is my current setup:

Body:
-Nikon D40x

Flash:
-Nikon SB-800 Speedlight (just picked this up and have been playing around with it quite a bit)

Lenses:
-Nikkor AF-S DX 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G VR
-Nikkor AF-S DX VR Zoom 55-200mm f/4-5.6G IF-ED (basically, the two lenses that came with the D40x as an optional package when it was purchased new)

I wanted to add some form of the following lenses to my setup:
-Macro lens (this is probably what I am missing most right now, and am dying to pick one up)
-Some type of prime lens for portrait taking
-Maybe a wide angle lens of some sort
-Fisheye lens (though I think this would probably get the least amount of use, so I can't see paying that much for one)

Lately, I have been thinking about getting the below lens as well:
Nikon Imaging Products AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-140mm f 3.5-5.6G ED VR