Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Big_Mac_1000_19.jpg

Evening_Prayer_1000_20.jpg

London_Rikshaw_1000_21.jpg

Soho_Cafe_Girl_1000_22.jpg

Soho_Cafe_Girl_2_1000_24.jpg

Just the thoughts of a relative novice here but in the last two you seem to be intruding on the scene and affecting it quite negatively. The two girls enjoying a glass of wine look a little peeved at being snapped whilst the girl in the last shot (as well as here companion, perhaps) would appear to be having a joke at your expense.

Just the thoughts of a relative novice here but in the last two you seem to be intruding on the scene and affecting it quite negatively. The two girls enjoying a glass of wine look a little peeved at being snapped whilst the girl in the last shot (as well as here companion, perhaps) would appear to be having a joke at your expense.

Thanks for your comment.
Sometimes I aim my camera and wait for the moment the subject sees me an then I shoot. And yes 90% get annoyed, but there is always another layer in their reaction which is quite fascinating. Imagine they would not have seen me and kept their dinner/drink or whatever. It would be a dull, boring photo. Now, the intrusion creates sudden tension and the way it manifests itself is most intriguing. Most people realise it is just silly to stay annoyed, they need some exit, and the exit they choose tells a lot of themselves and their relations with the guy or the girl they are with atm. And I do not mind them joking at my expense, all I care is a captured moment.

I'm 98% sure the on waving to you in the last is my partners niece

gsgary - It looks like your partner's niece completely owns her man :friendly_wink:

Last edited:
whilst the girl in the last shot (as well as here companion, perhaps) would appear to be having a joke at your expense.

What's so bad about that ? xD

I actually like the last one the most, fence on the foreground could be a little straightened though !