Some senior portraits that I did on Saturday

Breanna

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
This is my first time doing a senior portrait set. It was a ton of fun, the girls were great! CC always welcome.

1. Selective coloring, yes, but I thought it was neat for this shot and purple/gold are their school colors
IMG_7066.jpg

2. This girl had beautiful eyes
MariahFront.jpg

3. Having fun on the swings
IMG_7150.jpg

4. Trying to challenge myself with the lighting.
IMG_7033.jpg

#1 is a prime example of why you need to be careful what time of day you take pictures.. there are some bad sun spots on them

in #2 the girls skin looks very pale.. but when you look at other images its not

#3 isnt to bad.. her face is nicely in focus, but the rest of her is off a bit

#4 has some bad lens flare.. (due to the sun being directly in front of you)

I like the highlighting effect with the selective coloring. For me it works. I am not so sure on #4 I have fun with sunflares and sunspots but I am not sure I like the placement in the photos. They also kind of distract me. # 2 is very much a senior picture so it seems right on target. I like #3 but I am curious if your buyers will. Have they seen them yet? I really do love the first one.

Responding to Chris:

It was 4:30 in the evening and shade was limited on the bridge. I knew there would be some dappled light but knew I would take shots on the bridge regardless.

You think she looks pale in the 2nd one? I disagree ;) If I warmed it any more her hair would turn yellow. Thanks for the cc though, I may see my own photos through rose colored glasses.

The 3rd one, I purposfully had a shallow depth of field. Since the shot is from above, I wanted the focus on her head/face and not her chest.

Lastly, the lens flare in #4 was done on purpose ;)

Karen: Thanks for the cc! I'm still working with the whole lens flare thing, I agree that it would be be better placed elsewhere.