Took a pic with Nikon D80

Discussion in 'People Photography' started by Vaporous, Jun 21, 2007.

  1. Vaporous

    Vaporous TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2007
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    TN USA
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    Some might already know I shoot with the Kodak P880 (all of my pictures on this forum have been with that camera) well up untill about tuesday.......I broke down and bought the D80 finally.:er: I'm thrilled.

    So anyway here's one of my first shots with the new cam, before the obvious is pointed out yes I know the bottom of my subjects face is out of the shot but I love his eyes...this is my cat Salvador. I set in on ISO 125.

    [​IMG]
     
  2. nomade

    nomade TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Alexandria, Egypt
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    I couldn't care less about the rest of his face, the eyes are captivating...Well done!
     
  3. Vaporous

    Vaporous TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2007
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    TN USA
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    Thank you nomade
     
  4. EJBPhoto

    EJBPhoto TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2005
    Messages:
    492
    Likes Received:
    11
    Welcome to the world of DSLRs! :) Unless the Kodak was as well, I don't know much about it. I shoot with a d70 but am actually upgrading to a 30D or 5D very soon, but my d70 has been fun while I've had it!
     
  5. just x joey

    just x joey TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2007
    Messages:
    946
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Ocean City, MD
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    wanna give me your lenses then? lol why would u switch to canon.
     
  6. EJBPhoto

    EJBPhoto TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2005
    Messages:
    492
    Likes Received:
    11
    Multiple reasons :) With what I do I really need to work with higher ISOs and my d70 just doesn't handle them- and Canon's tend to handle them better than the d200 as well. That's my main reason.
     

Share This Page