University of Glasgow

Resin42

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.myspace.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Took a walk up the city's West End today, ended up going around the main university building while the sun was out. Quite chuffed with the shots.

All C+C welcome as ever.

Cloister_I_by_Resin42.jpg

Cloister_II_by_Resin42.jpg

Seat_of_Learning_I_by_Resin42.jpg

Seat_of_Learning_III_by_Resin42.jpg

Cloister_III_by_Resin42.jpg

Worship_by_Resin42.jpg

I've got several more from elsewhere around the area that I'll PP and post later. My hit rate's definately getting higher. :)

No.1 and 2 seem to be a bit grainy (not sure if you were going for that). I like 3 & 4.

#5 is good, maybe a little over exposed in the background, but I like it.

#7 (not sure what happened to #6, or is it one of those days....) for some reason the building just doesn't look real to me. It looks like CGI done at Dreamworks or something.

But, what do I know, I'm still a noob....

I really like the look in 3-7. Did you use a CPF?

Can you let us know how you did this.

No.1 and 2 seem to be a bit grainy (not sure if you were going for that).

The price I paid for the dark environment. The shutter speed was 1/80, aperture F/5.6 and I keeped the ISO at 400. The noise should up when I was lightening it in PP. In retrospect a higher ISO might have ment less noise in this situation but I don't actually mind it so much.

#7 (not sure what happened to #6, or is it one of those days....) for some reason the building just doesn't look real to me. It looks like CGI done at Dreamworks or something.

7 is 6, my bad :). Curiously I've done less to this than any of them, Looking at it again it could use a little more contrast.

I really like the look in 3-7. Did you use a CPF?

Can you let us know how you did this.