Watch the Birdy!
Staff member
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Website
www.johnsphotography.ca
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I'm thinking of getting some magnetic signs for my vehicle, and have roughed out a concept, BUT... I am NOT a graphic designer, so I'm looking for any ideas for improvements, changes, etc (Bearing in mind that I know things aren't perfectly centered etc).

Door_sign_Small.jpg

Really? "Have you been shot recently"? Seriously?

Edit: Oh, you're in Canada. Nevermind.

I has a 1950's look to it ... type face is not exciting enough, your slogan is a little off center. If you sell quality then you have to be serious or people will not understand ...Like Bitter :)

I like it, but I know squat about this type of advertising! The "been shot" doesn't go over too well, down here.. but probably isn't an issue where you are at! ;)

John, to me these fonts are killing it. Also it's kind of wordy IMO. Keep in mind. This will be seen by a lot of people driving. I would lose the top part besides the logo, and just put your main focuses instead. Check out fontsquirrel.com for great fonts.

I would keep either the "been shot recently" or the "custom photography for all occasions", but not both. Or change it up and put a few descriptive words, portraits, weddings, architecture, whatever it is you do most. People driving have a second or two at most to see it.

Sent from my iPad using PhotoForum

Really? "Have you been shot recently"? Seriously?

Edit: Oh, you're in Canada. Nevermind.
The idea was a 'humour hook'; something to make people remember in the same vein as a septic company whose slogan was, "Satisfaction guarenteed or double your sewage refunded".

I has a 1950's look to it ... type face is not exciting enough...
I'll cheerfully take font suggestions
...your slogan is a little off center. If you sell quality then you have to be serious or people will not understand ...Like Bitter
Hence the reason I mentioned that in my post! ;)