Waterfalls

xfloggingkylex

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hey, this is my first time posting in the critique section. These were taken today at cunninghamfalls in Frederick county Maryland. I am shooting with a Pentax *istDL with kit glass (18-55 3.5-5.6). ISO 200 for all of them. I realize there is some dust due to shooting at such a tight aperture, but I dont have an ND filter (I've only had my camera a little more than a month) and am just getting into photography.

choice2.jpg

1/6second
f/22

choice1.jpg

1/2second
f/38

NTPC16motion.jpg

1/2 second
f/38

I'm looking for general critique, anything you feel you need to say, say it. Specifically I am looking for attractiveness (for your eyes) as well as composition since I am a new photopgrapher. Thanks, I hope you enjoy.

xfloggingkylex said:
Hey, this is my first time posting in the critique section. These were taken today at cunninghamfalls in Frederick county Maryland. I am shooting with a Pentax *istDL with kit glass (18-55 3.5-5.6). ISO 200 for all of them. I realize there is some dust due to shooting at such a tight aperture, but I dont have an ND filter (I've only had my camera a little more than a month) and am just getting into photography.

I'm looking for general critique, anything you feel you need to say, say it. Specifically I am looking for attractiveness (for your eyes) as well as composition since I am a new photopgrapher. Thanks, I hope you enjoy.
WOW! Overall, these are great captures. Very well done. Focus and composition are splendid. A couple of areas have lost detail in the shadows, but that was a necessary sacrifice. You're a noob and yet your first attempts are above the average. Well done!