Yeti DOES exist

yeti

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi all,

I found this forum a week ago. I've been giving some of you a hard time with weird questions. I read that it is a good idea for every member to introduce himself here, so here I am.

You want to know about me: I am a professional software developer. The software I write, unfortunately, has nothing to do with photography, or even image manipulation. I also have a background in electrical engineering, physics etc. That said, to me a digital camera is basically just another computer and I have an idea what each feature is, how it's implemented etc, but only from an engineering perspective.

I've been taking pictures most of my life, but only intermittently. I am _NOT_ a pro at this, I wouldn't even say that I am good at it. I don't have a tutor to show me how to do stuff, so all my learning happens by trial and error, as well as by reading. This has been a hobby of mine for quite a while, so I would like to know more about it.

You guys are amazing: you take all this stuff and turn it into art and I would like to know how to do that myself. I am hoping to keep asking my weird questions, get answers that explain things, and eventually to post some of my better pictures here hoping to get some professional advise.