2 girls 1 photo haha.

ccssk8ter11

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I am fairly new here and havent posted in a while, so i though id throw up a photo i did today. Let me know what you think about the picture and the processing. Constructive criticism welcome just dont be too harsh haha im still a beginner.
What do you think about the post-processing, its got kind of an hdr like effect to it but i tried not to over do it. All i actually did was turn up the fill light, recovery, and blacks, a little bit in lightroom, and then just the basic contrast/brightness/saturation stuff like that.

DSC_0073-2.jpg

i like it as well. it seems candid. the girl in the pink's right eye(her right) seems messed picture wise.

i like the brown field, then the mountains and the cloud. too much vigenetting imo.

did you play with Clarity? it's too much imo, or was it something else>

how long have you been taking pictures? i wish i can capture something like that.

i like it as well. it seems candid. the girl in the pink's right eye(her right) seems messed picture wise.

i like the brown field, then the mountains and the cloud. too much vigenetting imo.

did you play with Clarity? it's too much imo, or was it something else>

how long have you been taking pictures? i wish i can capture something like that.

thanks for the comments, Yeah i know what you mean. I think i did turn the clarity up a little too much.

I have been taking pictures for probably about 5 or 6 months.

How high above your camera was the strobe? I don't usually like direct-flash, but for some strange reason, it looks ok here. The whole picture really has some surreal lighting, in my opinion. Overall, I like this shot; the processing has got that "high-concept" look to it, even if that may not be what the photo was trying to be.