5 Photos for C+C from hopefully almost not a newbie

gsm275

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Going on 11 months since i started my photography and think I'm almost past the "beginner" stage. Love to get some feedback on how i'm doing and some constructive criticism.

4800889805_4be544c753_b.jpg

4911957677_f867a6d8b1_b.jpg

4825087711_aa6e2bfea8_b.jpg

4887093276_1d309d15a4_b.jpg

4655284854_ba0f8edf3a_b.jpg

I am a newbie so...

The background color and white balance seem off to me. Its almost blown in the left side of the picture and I think you could up the contrast a bit as well.

I think you should not have cut off his head and hand.

# 3 My favorite
I love this one but it is dark and the darkness distracts from the beauty of the giraffes.

I like this one :)

Cute!

I'm thinking the issue eilla05 sees is actually mist/haze from the waterfall. Location is gorgeous and composition is spot on. Well done. The only nit I have is the clone or content aware (CS5) the bird poop.

#2 - Another great comp, but I think the tilt is off slightly. Look at the building in the background.

The rest are good and definitely shows that you are progressing beyond the beginner stage.

Keep posting.

WB is fine, there's nothing blown either, I'm on a new (3month) monitor, it hasn't been calibrated in the last month but I reckon its not too far off, all these shots are good to go as far as I'm concerned and with only a year under your belt you get the pat on the back. H

PS. EILLA05, this is just the sort of rubbish I alluded to in another thread, you'd be better informed reading through it, its here:
http://www.thephotoforum.com/forum/beyond-basics/217426-site-falling-apart-6.html

These are all really good, the weakest shot being #4 I think, but you got some nice reflection.

I like the alternative perspective in #5, and #2 for that matter. #1's pretty awesome - feel like if there's a gust of wind that guy's going over the edge backwards..