Aperture 3

Sherm

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello All,

I currently use Aperture 3 for my photo organizing and editing. As a beginner, I believe it has enough capability for me but I am having trouble finding tutorials/articles, on the editing aspect. It seems that it may be easier for me to learn image editing if I switched to Photoshop as the available information is much more robust.

Any feedback about how to learn post-processing? If I did switch would the new Photoshop Elements 10 be adequate?

Thank you in advance for the advice.

Check out kelby or linda.com for video tutorials. There are a few dedicated sites give guides such as apertureexpert and others. Have you done a google search for aperture training. Also I'm sure there are books out there

Lightroom is not an image editing program. Sure, you can do a lot to your photos with it...but it's not meant as a replacement or alternative to something like Photoshop.

There is tons of info about Lightroom available. Check these out...
Adobe Photoshop Lightroom Killer Tips « Online Photoshop Lightroom Tutorials and Tips with Matt Kloskowski Adobe Photoshop Lightroom Killer Tips
Lightroom « Layers Magazine Layers Magazine
Inside Lightroom

If you want to do image editing on a level that is beyond what Lightroom can do, then Photoshop is the ideal software, although it's rather expensive. Check out Photoshop Elements as a cheaper alternative. Lightroom works very well together with either of those.

Big Mike said:
Lightroom is not an image editing program. Sure, you can do a lot to your photos with it...but it's not meant as a replacement or alternative to something like Photoshop.

There is tons of info about Lightroom available. Check these out...
Adobe Photoshop Lightroom Killer Tips « Online Photoshop Lightroom Tutorials and Tips with Matt Kloskowski Adobe Photoshop Lightroom Killer Tips
Lightroom « Layers Magazine Layers Magazine
Inside Lightroom