Cartel Concert

mcoppadge

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Some shots I took at a Cartel concert. Comment and critique please, even if it concerns my watermark placement (I'm new at that).

[1]
3916192202_1773be09ff_o.jpg

[2]
3915406411_354e9ecaaf_o.jpg

[3]
3915405479_073367c225_o.jpg

[4]
3916181918_a5b08388f0_o.jpg

[5]
3915396975_4ab93e0ed8_o.jpg

[6]
3916179400_0927527a64_o.jpg

[7]
3916178240_9e090881f5_o.jpg

[8]
3915401603_dfb2662452_o.jpg

[9]
3916172658_c0639c1656_o.jpg

I love cartel!

the first one looks like CD cover material (except for the lack of lighting on the guitarist). The rest are just concert photos. Good ones, but there isn't that special something that makes them stand out to me.

Numbers 3 and 8 are my favorites; The way all three guys are positioned in shot 3 is what makes it work for me. Frame 8 of the drummer with his hair flying is the simplest, most close-in shot of all you show here, and is a pretty good on-stage action shot. Odd that both were shot under all-green lighting.

#2 is cool and #4 is good too. Last one I'd like to see the original. The harsh color's your using doesn't do the pictures justice.;)

Last one I'd like to see the original. The harsh color's your using doesn't do the pictures justice.;)

Colors actually haven't been touched on that one. Before editing, there was nearly-black sky in the background. All I did was burn it out. Otherwise, the photo is untouched.

the first one looks like CD cover material (except for the lack of lighting on the guitarist). The rest are just concert photos. Good ones, but there isn't that special something that makes them stand out to me.

That's rather disappointing. I thought these were pretty good. What would make them stand out to you more? I ask this sincerely. I've got a big concert coming up (All American Rejects, Taking Back Sunday, and Anberlin all in the same show) and I want to know what I can do to make these better.