Cheap Tilt-Shift Lens?

Timoris

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
As an eBay Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
Cheaper than those? :lmao:

Considering the Canon brand TS lenses go for $2k and up.

I am curious about the quality of those for $350 and $600..

LensBaby's are around $200-$250?

It depends what you want a TS lens for. If you want it for high quality imaging when tilted and/or shifted then you will be going for something very different than if you wanted something for blurry effects (when cheap is better than expensive). The former will be more expensive than the latter, of course. Another issue is whether or not you want auto iris operation. So, tell us more about what you want to use it for.

Best,
Helen

Miniaturisation. So, I.E., blurring. Especially interesting considering I am a pilot.
As for Lensbaby, the tilt converter could fit on the Canon, but, due to how Canons are built, I would not be able to focus at infinity, rendering miniaturisation moot.
I am not troubled by lack of AF.

I am not troubled by lack of AF.

You won't find an AF TS lens. Even focus confirmation is iffy when the lens is tilted or shifted. The auto iris question I asked was to do with automatic stopping down of the iris (aperture), controlled by the camera body - do you require a lens that will automatically stop down to the working aperture when the shutter release is pressed? That is what the Canon lenses offer, as well as being available in a range of focal lengths. The Canon lenses are very easy to use, and can be used as normal high quality lenses. They are probably overkill for 'miniatursation'.