Critique on Nature Photos

jtimmons

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I am just starting out in this field, so be gentle!

[1]
DSC_3338.jpg

[2]
DSC_3755.jpg

[3]
DSC_3173.jpg

i really love the first one. the content and colors are great. very nice depth of feild. would have been better if the birds wings were fully in focus. (imo) and also the compsition feels off to me, but maybe thats just me.

in the critiwue forum its best to only post one photo you want critiqued and to be specific about what your area of concerns are that you are seeking critique on

The first one is definitely my favorite of the group. The birds wings look a little blurred maybe? Perhaps a faster shutter speed could have been used. Also I think it will help the photo and from eyes wandering off the subject if the bottom is cropped out a bit. Nice pictures:thumbup:

Thanks guys, like I said I am just starting out, so what I am looking for is all around critisizm. I just want an all around view on how to make my pictures better. Again thanks for the information.

Hiya jtimmons and welcome to ThePhotoForum.

I have moved your post to the Landscape and Nature Gallery. The Critique Forum is reserved for more serious critique and therefore we like to keep it to one image at a time...
(see_Forum_Rules), otherwise it just gets too confusing.

Feel free to post multiple images in other parts of the forum...or to re-post your images individually into the Photo Critique section, with more of an explanation of the shot, equipment used, settings, and some remarks on what you were trying to capture and to show.

Thank you.