Dashboard and D3300

azreb

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I found one thread on the subject, but have some questions.

I read several reviews on the program and they seem to be all over the place. What luck have folks here had?

Apparently Nikon's WU-1a is required for the D3300. Reviews on it seem mediocre. Amazon apparently does not carry it any more. I found it elsewhere, though. Have any of you folks tried it? Are the reviews accurate?

I'd like to try my hand at HDR photography, but would prefer reliable hardware and software. Really don't want to look into a more expensive camera, at least for a while.

I'm not sure I understand the last part of your post and how it relates to your question. The WU-1a is a WiFi module and really has nothing to do with HDR.

I have no experience with it, but the D750 has WiFI built in; only had to download free software from Nikon to make it work. I've used it a couple of times and it really isn't something I need for my workflow.

I'm not sure I understand the last part of your post and how it relates to your question. The WU-1a is a WiFi module and really has nothing to do with HDR.

I have no experience with it, but the D750 has WiFI built in; only had to download free software from Nikon to make it work. I've used it a couple of times and it really isn't something I need for my workflow.

Getting the camera synced with your phone every time you want to use it is tedious and takes longer then anything :soapbox:

I guess. I don't send to my phone - i just wait until I'm near the computer and either plug in the cable or pop the card. Again, since I'm not a pro, constant synchronization is not a priority for me.

Guess I wasn't clear. The WiFi interface is one way to control the camera with Dashboard, allowing one to adjust the EV on successive shots. I haven't found another way to do that with the D3300.