Green tint on videos

m-ela10

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I do makeup tutorials and videos, and i just noticed when I take away my backdrop my video when played back on final cut has a green tint to it. I’m no camera expert so my settings are pretty basic. I have a ring light and 2 soft box lights all in front of me.

Please help [emoji30]

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

For a start, what camera are you using. Also, it would help if you could upload a couple of frames: one without the "green tint" and one with it.

As a "quick start comment", if your room is mainly lighted with fluorescent lights, that would be the cause. As for a way to avoid the problem, that will depend on the camera.

Good point ! Sorry mum brain [emoji2356]
I have a canon 80D
I’m not happy with either of the videos in regards to the colour, I feel like one has abit too much saturation and then the green one obviously is just horrible and the 3rd with the backdrop seems to be the best. I don’t know, any help would be great.
The soft boxes are fluorescent.
And the ring light has daylight bulbs.

IMG_6393.jpg
IMG_6394.jpg
IMG_6395.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Last edited: