Hard Times- Assistance Needed

PWPLKR

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello Forum !

On last days of november my father has passed away.

We never had that much in common and we both had our ways of living.

My father was a photographic maniac and had tons of photograpic eqimpent, however I started to make my own DSLR journey more than half year ago, I have very little experiance and knowledge in deciding witch lenses and cameras are worth keeping. I was delegated by my sister to take care of his photographic eqimpent and split it in half (money wise) as we are only one who are egible to decline.

My sister will sell her half, but I would like to use mine.

Please help me decide witch lenses are cameras are worth keeping, im mainly interested in landscape and portrait photography, here is the list:

LENSES :

CANON EF 100-400MM F/4.5-5.6L IS II USM
CANON EF 14mm f/2.8L II USM
CANON EF 17-40mm f/4.0 L USM
CANON EF 70-200 mm f/2,8 L IS II USM
CANON EF 70-200MM F1.4 L USM
SONY CARL ZEISS 135MM F/1.8 ZA
SONY CARL ZEISS LOXIA 21mm f/2.8
SONY 55MM F/1.8 FE ZA CARL ZEISS SONNAR T*
SONY 70-200MM F/4 G OSS
SONY FE 2.8/90 MACRO G OSS
SONY ZEISS BATIS 85MM F/1.8 DO SONY E
SONY Zeiss Distagon T FE 35 mm f/1.4 ZA
SONY ZEISS DISTAGON T* 24MM F/2 (SAL24F/20Z)
VOIGTLÄNDER 21MM F/1.8 ULTRON (LEICA M)

CAMERAS :

Canon Eos 10D BODY
Canon EOS 50D
Canon EOS 7D
Fuji Film x10
Sony alfa 7 ii
Sony Alfa 7R ILCE+7RM2
Sony Alfa 7R ILCE+7RM1
SONY ALPHA A7R BODY
Sony Cyber-Shot Dsc-Rx1r Ii

That's a tough call. What I can say is if you shoot canon, keep all of those lenses.

I'd take the collection to get appraised & buy out your sisters half. Then use and sell as needed.

Sent from my 0PJA2 using Tapatalk

That's a tough call, first it depends what you want to do in photography.
If you don't see yourself going pro in the future then it will be easier.

This is only what I would do, you might like it or not that's your call.