Hello All

ticktock01

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hello Everyone,
I am new to the Photo Forum. I hope I am posting this in the right place.
Photography is a hobby of mine.

I would greatly appreciate honest constructive comments on these photos that I took recently.

MonetBridgeDigNeg.jpg

Self-Portrait.jpg

DSCN1061_60_58_57_56_tonemapped.jpg

AutumnsDispleasure.jpg

PinkWaterlily3forWC.jpg

Heya Terry, welcome to ThePhotoForum :D

This is a varied selection of photos you chose to present us first, and yes, the General Gallery is the right place for you to show them :D.

The first is a lovely scene, but I think the horizon is slightly crooked by 1.5 degrees to the left. A rotation by those degrees clockwise should remedy that tiny flaw.
Then I wonder about the first if you went for the colours to be "as natural as possible", and that maybe they WERE this pale at the time of day, but something inside ME would wish for there to be some slightly more saturated colours. But that's just me.

The second is interesting and makes me wonder. Are you actually painting a self-portrait of yours and is this a photo of it, or is it ALL done in PS and the self actually is a photo???

That Renoir-scene ... :scratch:??? Three-dimensional??? :scratch: ??? How??? (Very interesting!)

The selectively coloured autumn leaf is a classic.

And something went wrong with the leaves in the background of the last photo here ... too much PS-blurring, could that be it. Something weird going on... and a waterlily is a classic, too.

Nice to have you here.
Show us more :D!

The first is a lovely scene, but I think the horizon is slightly crooked by 1.5 degrees to the left. A rotation by those degrees clockwise should remedy that tiny flaw.