Hi and I'm Addicted

saratherese

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hello All! I just spent most of my day caught up in several posts on the forums. It was like reading real-life soap operas with all the plots and turns in the stories. I'm afraid I found my new addiction. The commentary/feedback by so many of the photographers here seemed genuinely thoughtful, honest, and helpful and I want to be a part of this 'community'. As a way to introduce myself, I'll post my bio that is found on my various social media sites:

"My name is Sara Therese (Moore) and I live to create. My degree is in education, and I spent 15 years as a public school teacher with summers spent exploring different forms of art. I still rotate through passionate phases of painting, illustrating, writing, and crochet, but the one constant in my life - my creative must - is photography and retouching. About 10 years ago I picked up a digital camera, and IÂ’ve never looked back. As my photography business grew, so did my desire to do it full time and in 2010 I left my teaching job behind. Being a photographer is a dream come true, and retouching the images fits my creative personality perfectly.

I recently moved to Maui, from Tucson, Arizona. My daughter is a student at the University of Hawaii, Maui campus, and after two years apart, I told her to skooch over (yes, that's a word) and make room for me on the beach towel.

My style would be described as romantic lifestyle photography. I like to take a journalistic approach and combine environmental and candid images that tell a story. I want my photography to evoke emotions and capture a moment in time. My favorite time of day to shoot is the "Golden Hour". This is the hour and a half around sunset (about 45 minutes before and after).