hi, with a problem.

T1i-jeff

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello, I am new to the DSLR world. Just recently picked up a Canon T1i last week. Not sure if I am having trouble with my SD card or the camera itself. See below image.

IMG_0177.jpg

While snapping some shots of my two boys, the image shifts like above. It does not show like that in preview mode on the camera, only when I upload them to the computer (or access the image directly on the camera through the computer.)

I had it set on burst mode, and took 8 shots, 3 of the shots are similar to this one shown.

The SD Card is a Kodak card.

Trouble parsing the image...I think this is a computer hard drive/data storage access problem most likely. Is your hard drive badly fragmented?

If I were you I would try and isolate the problem to see if it is your hard drive, your camera, or your SD card. If you have another computer in the house try uploading your photos on that computer or maybe a friends computer if it looks bad on the other computer then get a new card. If it looks good on another computer then it is either the camera or your hard drive. I guess the easiest way to find out is to take some photos with a friends camera and load there card in your computer to see if there photos come up good. If they look good then i would say it is your camera.

Thanks for the input. My computer at work has a SD card reader. I took some shots this morning (I formatted the card yesterday) and will load them up directly from the card at work to see if there are any issues. I will also upload the software to my wife's laptop and try it there also.

The computer runs a set day to defrag the harddrive. (last done on the 12th)

I also have a Sony H50 ps camera, and never had an issue with the pictures.