Is this Canon EOS 20D package a good purchase?

boucher28

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I am on the ground level and want to shoot sports photography. I just saw this ad locally and was wondering if this would be a good purchase. I would like to shoot football, basketball, baseball, golf...both action and still shots. His asking price is $1,150. Is this a good price and would it give me what I need or would I need to purchase more accessories to be able to shoot as described. Thank you.

Immaculate and well cared for Canon EOS 20D DSLR. One owner Condition Mint. No scratches, scruffs, etc. It is in perfect cosmetic condition. Includes all original materials, accessories, (still in plastic wraper, manuals, software, paperwork), original box, and even the original receipt. I am a professional photographer and this camera has just sat in my secondary SLR bag. So you can say it was my 3rd backup camera. I never take my second SLR bag on location with me so it has just sat on the shelf.
Accessories it comes with:
Lenses: Canon Wide Angle EF-S 17-85mm f/4-5.6 IS USM (67mm) - comes with lense hood
Canon 75-300 f/4.5-5.6 IS USM (58mm) - comes with lense hood
Crystal Vision DSLR Pro MC AF Digital Wide Converter w/ Macro 0.5x 67mm (this is not shown in photo, never used)
(Lenses have been used as much as the camera and comes with original boxes)
Pro Filter Kit 67 mm (3 filters)
Pro Filter Kit 58mm (2 filters)
Compact Flash (512 MB & 128 MB)
Canon BG-E2 Battery Grip for Canon EOS 20D
BP 511 High Power Lithium Batterys for Canon (6 batteries)
Battery Charger
Canon EOS Strap

Well its a darn good thing you didnt post this in the other thread you just made

Well its a darn good thing you didnt post this in the other thread you just made