My first concert photos... C&C please...

Pablojinko

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
This are from the M for Montreal festival a couple of months ago... I went only with my 50mm 1.8f Canon... The only PP I made was some minor adjustments to the curve...

1.-
4258744964_61f35d7c08_o.jpg

2.-
4257983673_6f545cfb05_o.jpg

3.-
4162924433_da4891e71d_o.jpg

4.-
4162927007_85e1c7ab07_o.jpg

5.-
4163690446_a334cbcb4a_o.jpg

6.-
4149676744_51aa6d60b8_b.jpg

7.-
4148911905_646b10cfa3_b.jpg

Lookin pretty darn good. Good job. Shooting concerts is so fun

NICE, I like them!

As a concert photographer i can be brutally honest with you! Amazing first attempt, well done :) Although remove 4 and 5 as the focus is in the wrong place and makes the photo distracting rather than visually interesting. Great use of the lights in 3 and 4 although 3 does need cropping a tiny bit but thats no biggie. Overall though id say well done.

For inspiration on shots take a look at

Steve Gerrard Photography — Wedding photographer in Birmingham, West Midlands
Dave Musson Photography - Home
Music Photography, Rock Photography, Live photography. Mark Latham Photography
Peter Hill - Rock Photographer  ·  Home

As a concert photographer i can be brutally honest with you! Amazing first attempt, well done :) Although remove 4 and 5 as the focus is in the wrong place and makes the photo distracting rather than visually interesting. Great use of the lights in 3 and 4 although 3 does need cropping a tiny bit but thats no biggie. Overall though id say well done.

Thanks for your comments!!
Now I see what you said about the cropping in 3.. too much black on the right side... I'll try it to see how it goes..

In 4 I had to compose and focus fast... I tried to focus on his face... maybe I missed it... in 5 I focused the head of the audience on purpose... I did another one focused on the band... but I end up likening this one better...