My First DSLR Camera

abbyxelizabeth

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I'm sure you guys get this question asked a lot, but here I am asking it anyway. ;) What is the best beginner/starter DSLR camera? I would preferably like to buy a new one, or a refurbished one. I would rather not get one used off Craigslist or eBay. My budget isn't much. About $400 - $500 I'd say. I'm open to any suggestions. Since I'm quite new to all this, if you could explain all you can about the differences and whatnot, that would be great!

My friend isn't a photographer but has two DSLR's and suggests this one: Amazon.com: Canon EOS Rebel T3i 18 MP CMOS Digital SLR Camera and DIGIC 4 Imaging with EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens: Camera & Photo What do you all think of that one?

Thank you in advance! :)

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
I'm sure you guys get this question asked a lot, but here I am asking it anyway. ;) What is the best beginner/starter DSLR camera? I would preferably like to buy a new one, or a refurbished one. I would rather not get one used off Craigslist or eBay. My budget isn't much. About $400 - $500 I'd say. I'm open to any suggestions. Since I'm quite new to all this, if you could explain all you can about the differences and whatnot, that would be great!

My friend isn't a photographer but has two DSLR's and suggests this one: Amazon.com: Canon EOS Rebel T3i 18 MP CMOS Digital SLR Camera and DIGIC 4 Imaging with EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens: Camera & Photo What do you all think of that one?

Welcome to the site. Honestly, there is no one best dslr. It's a personal choice. I own the T3i and had the 18-55mm to start. I have since traded for better glass but still have the T3i. I like it and it will take quality pictures if you spend the time to learn how to use it.

With any dslr, I would recommend that you get the manual or download it and read it at least once if now 2 or 3 times.