Natural light kid shoot for C&C

ECshoot

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I'm a TPF noob, hopefully, I don't break any rules with my first post. I'm uploading a couple of images from an outdoor shoot I did. Any critique is welcome, on capture or processing. Thanks in advance.

Boardwalk by EC Shots, on Flickr

Boardwalk by EC Shots, on Flickr

Hello and welcome, the first one looks very soft.......

Welcome!

They're very good!

I think you did extremely well. While the first might not be razor sharp,I think it looks extremely good, and your second shot is spectacularly good. I think that extreme sharpness is often quite overrated.

I think that within a few years these will become treasured family memories. Really quite good.

Beautiful toddler, cute poses and nice lighting! I like the way the boardwalk frames her face. Are these part of a paid shoot or is this practice or your family?

Hello and welcome, the first one looks very soft.......
Agreed.. I'm going to have to take a look and see if I missed it or made it too soft in post.

I think you did extremely well. While the first might not be razor sharp,I think it looks extremely good, and your second shot is spectacularly good. I think that extreme sharpness is often quite overrated.

I think that within a few years these will become treasured family memories. Really quite good.
Thanks for the compliment. The first was such a nice expression I couldn't leave it out. Ended up being the parents favorite.

Beautiful toddler, cute poses and nice lighting! I like the way the boardwalk frames her face. Are these part of a paid shoot or is this practice or your family?
Thanks, this is from an official unpaid practice shoot; if that makes sense. I'm an amature photographer aspiring to go pro in a year or so if I feel I've reached a level to provide value to clients. This shoot was a planned shoot and not intended to be snapshots. I love natural light and candid moments.