New Photographer Here Looking For Thoughts On My New Website!

Status
Not open for further replies.

DustinWPhotography

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.dustinwillliamsphotography.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hello Everyone!

First off I would like to say thank you to everyone who shows your support by commenting to this below. It means a lot to me. I am new to the Photography world, I have only been taking photos for a little over a month now. I started out in my little quest into photography with a Nikon D5200 and a 55mm/200mm lens. When I first started I decided that I would create a Facebook Fan Page and an Instagram account just see what people thought about my work and how I was doing. I only ended up getting to around 15 followers on my Facebook Fan Page, but I think that was due to the fact I don't have very many friends on Facebook that are really interested in Photography and I haven't done any sort of advertising. As far as my Instagram account on the other hand, I've ended up gaining over 500 followers in a little over two months time. I'm not sure how great that is in regards to the photography world and I know it doesn't have much impact, but It has helped a lot with ideas, and it drove me to the idea of which I am here asking this question.

Just here within the last two or three days I decided that I wanted to make my very own Photography Website. I don't have many pictures for an extensive portfolio, but I think I have enough for a nice start up website that I can hopefully use to bring in some of my very first clients. I have not done anything professionally up to this point. I've never taken any pictures for anyone, as it began as just a hobby. I am hoping that maybe with the creation of my website it will really help boost my career and possibly even bring in a client on two.