Newb Photos on my D80

PuppY_K1ck3R

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello everyone,
I just recently picked up my Nikon D80 last week and these are some photos I've taken with my new camera. I'm very happy to be here. I'm brand new to photography and hopefully I can learn alot from u guys. Please let me know your honest opinions on my photos. Thx

DSC_0050.jpg

DSC_0074.jpg

DSC_0173.jpg

DSC_0180.jpg

DSC_0268.jpg

DSC_0285.jpg

DSC_0295.jpg

DSC_0315.jpg

DSC_0343.jpg

Very nice work! They look great! :)

Thx I appreciate the input. Im not so great with action shots. And indoor shots. This summer, Im going to comicon in San Diego and I was wondering if a Nikon SB600 would do the job. Even more important, would the aperature priority suffice for indoor shooting.

Some really nice shots! I like the portrait-style paintball one the most :).

Also, as for your question, an SB-600 would do the job very well. I've just got one and it really gives you more creative reign over flash photography. Try and bounce the flash off a wall or ceiling, but if that won't work, they will still come out better than the on-camera flash will do. The SB-600 is also MUCH more powerful.

And yes, aperture priority would be fine for indoor shots. Basically put it at the maximum aperture (lowest F number) and keep it there. Good luck!

Some really nice shots! I like the portrait-style paintball one the most :).

Also, as for your question, an SB-600 would do the job very well. I've just got one and it really gives you more creative reign over flash photography. Try and bounce the flash off a wall or ceiling, but if that won't work, they will still come out better than the on-camera flash will do. The SB-600 is also MUCH more powerful.

And yes, aperture priority would be fine for indoor shots. Basically put it at the maximum aperture (lowest F number) and keep it there. Good luck!