Nikon D750-"p" mode is slow and picture quality is off

Status
Not open for further replies.

aunt4

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
I am first to admit I am still learning proper settings for my D750. I don't know what I've done but when using the "p" mode it is slow "snapping" when I take a photo. When the photo appears its as if it has a haze over it. The quality is just horrible. Any help on what to adjust? I am still learning and I've somehow messed something up. I appreciate any support!

It sounds as if the shutter speed is long so you're getting motion. Maybe go with the Aperture Priority (A) or Shutter Speed Priority (S). You will select one of the settings and the camera will match the other to the light meter.

This can also help you learn by seeing how different apertures and shutter speeds affect a photo.

In a nutshell (no flash) - aperture affects depth of field and shutter speed affects motion (faster stops it, slower shows it). Practice with a stationary subject and try different apertures (several things, one in front of others is good). The pick moving objects (cars driving by - stay safely away) and try different shutter speeds.

What the big white ours said. What lens are you using?

I am first to admit I am still learning proper settings for my D750. I don't know what I've done but when using the "p" mode it is slow "snapping" when I take a photo. When the photo appears its as if it has a haze over it. The quality is just horrible. Any help on what to adjust? I am still learning and I've somehow messed something up. I appreciate any support!