Photoshop For Me

Luke345678

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello there everybody,

I usually have kept away from Photoshop and used basic programs for small things because I really don't like editing my photos that much. I like having that raw feeling to them, just me personally. I've recently seen though photoshop could have some use, not gonna lie. It does a lot of things my other basic programs don't.

I would like a nice version but at the same time, possibly stay under $150. I'm currently a freshman in high school and have began to take Yearbook. I'd like to make sure my images look sharp. Any suggestions would be much appreciated, please leave a link if possible! :)

Thanks,

-Luke

Edit: Here's what I've been looking at!
http://www.thesoftwaretechstore.com...58504AD01A00&gclid=CLSo64GbobkCFUSi4Aod5TwAoA

While Photoshop can be useful, Lightroom seems like a better choice. I have both LR and PS but I use Lightroom 100x more often than photoshop. Lightroom lets you retouch photos much more simply, and you come out with a generally better looking image than the RAW/JPEG that comes out of your camera. Photoshop might let you do more, but Lightroom, at least for me, produces better images.

Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 5 Software for Mac and 65215211 B&H

That's the boxed version, and it's just around 150$.

Thats an update which means you must have an earlier version of the software. Photoshop has always been a high end product. You may want to go to Adobe.com and look at their products. Adobe is moving products from hard purchase you own it to a "cloud based" monthly fee model. I think Photoshop would be overkill for your needs at this time

Take a look at Adobe Lightroom instead for basic photo retouching. THey have student pricing as well Download Photoshop Lightroom 5 photo software | Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 5