Some C&C for a Noob :)

H4X1MA

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I would like some C&C since I am rather new to all of this. As mentioned in another post, I bought my first cam (D3100)
around Febuary so i am still pretty noob. I recently discovered (yesterday) that I have my gamma settings on my
computer set to make all of my images look bright, so ever since I bought the cam I have unknowingly been making really dark images :(

This is a image is of an area that used to be a pond when I was younger. For some reason they drained it :(

Falls of Lana in VT. It's on the top 10 waterfalls to photograph in the Northeast I heard. 30 mins from home :)
I ask for C&C on this one because I was trying to do weird things with the rocks while still having the falls in
the background. I think it's kind of a fail though, foreground colors blew out big time.
Sharpened in PS using Lab color/Lightness/Unsharpen Mask 50, 50 0. I love the look that technique gives.

Can't beat a backyard snap. I used a photoshop effect I found online called Lomo on this one. I guess it was
a type of Camera a long time ago that was horrible, but when you used different developing techniques it would
have a really artistic effect. Not so much on this image, for this one it more dulled the colors and sharpened the detail.

Another backyard miracle. We had a Humming Bird come to our feeder every night and I sat there lens
hunting him for awhile. Minutes before "tripod hours" I managed to catch him perched in a tree above
the feeder. I might get this one blown up and printed to hang on the wall :D

Lake Bomoseen (VT) (m on the 3rd of July. There were fireworks over the left mountain but none got
high enough to grab a shot of. Although really dark (due to the monitor issue mentioend above :()
this is still one of my favs