Stefan Forster's Landscape - Portfolio

stefanforster

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hi Guys

I'm a swiss photographer and just wanted to share my work with you. I'm 24 years old, so I've got enough time to take more pictures ;)

Stefan Forster Photography

I would be glad to read some critics / feedbacks.

Greetings from Switzerland
Stefan

ps. Images by 1Ds Mk3 (16-35, 24-105, 70-200)

@sauce839

Thank you!! - Sure I'll share my process. ;) About 90% of my pictures were taken with an Lee / Tiffen GND Filter (Handhold) with an Polarizing filter. The post production covers only 10% black and about 5% gain clarity in RAW-Converter of the PS CS4.

Most of my work is waiting for the perfect moment. AND the flaring of money for my travels. :)

I like your photos and I really want to try a GND, but your site is horrible. I only loked at a small amount of your work because it takes so long to load every single pic. You need a better system

I had it on a slide show, and the photos came up every 3 seconds or so. Seemed to work fine on my end.

I have a similar set-up, but all Nikon. I wish I had the patience and the money to do some of those travels.

Keep up the good work.

I like your patagonia set. I just spent a month there and loved it. I like your torre del paine pics. I can tell the GND helps a lot with places like that. It removes the haze you get when your viewing the mountains from a distance

@myshkin

Hmm - I really can't explain why the site is so slow on your pc. I guess you'll need a mac ;) - No,... On each computer I tried it was working fast and fine. Each picture is about 200 Kb to load.

Greets

I have a macbook pro, but I live in Lima so the internet can be odd at times

Hi Stefan,

Would reiterate the point about the site in general, it's so fancy web driven I think it's taking from your work. Personally I think photography sites should be non-flash, the work should speak for itself.