Sunrise - Practice for a new guy - C&C Please

joshua_

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello, I read through a post by Overread about getting critiques and it's my plan to attempt this from time to time to learn from those who are willing to share on here.

I'm new to photography, but am very interested. I'm excited to learn. I've got 4 books to read to start and will move on from there when I can. I started with 'Understanding Exposure' by Bryan Peterson and I really enjoyed it and feel like I learned a lot from it. I have not had a chance to put much of it into practice yet, but I will get out as often as possible and practice. So far the second book is not nearly as interesting as that first one was, but I'll get through it and then onto another. So far I am referring back to 'Understanding Exposure' a lot.

These first pics are nothing special, but were just to get me started on here and also just to get out and get started practicing. I have a bunch of things in mind to get to asap to get some (hopefully) interesting photos. I really want to practice all sorts of photography.