Photos OK to edit
This lens?

Click

For Macro shots?

Or would I be better off with this:

Click

Or this:

Click

I already have a a Canon 75-300mm USM. So I don't really need the zoom. I'm just new to macro, want a macro lens and don't know whether to get one that has a minimum focus distance of 9" or 3.1-4.9'.

The first one is a true macro lens, and will give you 1:1 magnification (with optional converter).
The other two lenses are using 'macro' as a catch word...and are not true 'macro' lenses.

My suggestion would be the Canon EF 100mm Macro or the EF-S 60mm Macro.

Big Mike is right - the first is the only true macro lens - however it does need the converter as well to attain that true macro status.
In addition insects require a good working distance (distance from camera to subject) and the longer the distance the better since it means less chance of spooking the subject. A longer focal length means a greater working distance and whilst macro (insect) is fully possible with a 50mm I (and many others) consider 100mm to be the minumum focal length/working distance that you want to start out with. The canon 100mm macro is the workhorse of many a macro photographer and is a very good and sharp lens.
There are also good macro prime (one focal length, no zoom) lenses made by sigma - the 105mm, 150mm *longest macro lens that is handholdable for longer periods of time* and the 180mm (rated as good as the canon 180mm L macro for image quality and build is solid (though not L class) and is under half the price of the canon).

I'm having a little trouble finding a Canon EF 100mm f/2.8 in my price range. What do you guys think of this one?
Click

I think this belongs in the beginners section... lol

If I put this in the beginner's section I'll get answers from people who are inexperienced. I posted here to get answers from people who have used these lenses and know enough about them to have accurate things to say about them. So I think this post is fine where it is.