What to do with publishing request?

Ok; If I may....

Paulk_68: I have been responsible for many deaths of many things, and my intent certainly isn't to kill the art that I love. If a guy at a market sells me fruit at a discounted price, does it "kill" the market? No. It doesn't mean that I will always expect free or discounted fruit. If I want it bad enough, I will pay for it. If he gives the photograph up for credit only, it doesn't mean that magazine or publication will always expect others to do the same. I am no economics major, so forgive me if I am way out in left field.

Kundalini: Sorry. I can honestly say that before recently, I didn't feel comfortable replying a lot on here, as I am a newbie, beginner, or whatever you want to call it. My profile says since 2007 I believe, but I have been deployed a while, and am just recently back in the states, and able to take the pics that I love.

BLANK: Not arguing, just going off the advice I got from big brother. Please never worry about calling me out; If I am wrong, I am wrong, and like to know the right information. I didn't say he shouldn't report it, just that it may not be a big deal, based on the percentage he makes off of the pic.

To everyone else reading, I gotta tell you, this is great. I am thankful to be a part of a forum that we can communicate on and express what we do and don't agree on or like. I am not trying to get all patriotic or anything, but after being deployed for so long, its just nice to back home. Thanks again,

Chief

To everyone else reading, I gotta tell you, this is great. I am thankful to be a part of a forum that we can communicate on and express what we do and don't agree on or like. I am not trying to get all patriotic or anything, but after being deployed for so long, its just nice to back home. Thanks again,

Chief

I still disagree with you on giving away images to someone who will profit from them, but have to say thanks for serving :thumbup: