4 From the Beach on the Weekend, C&C Welcome.

ViceOfFire

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hey again guys, still a noob here, and I really love waterscapes. Any C&C on these few are welcome. Shot with a D90, 18-200mm lens @f/22, etc etc. Sorry there's no EXIF, they're single RAW HDRs.

Water5HDRsmall.jpg

Water2HDRphotobucket.jpg

Water3HDRsmall.jpg

Water7small.jpg

I know there's a shadow on the last one, but I can't be bothered didging/cloning i out as it would take sooo long to do right.

Thanks for stopping by.

Wow. Nice work, I love HDR, gotta get CS3 so I can get me some-o-that HDR too!

Maybe you could do a bit of a vignette on that last one. It would make it so that the shadow would be indistinguishable as the shadow of a person.

I love all of them, the darkness is really cool looking. In the second one the only thing I see is that the woman is a bit blurred and the third has a red spot near the bottom right that you could probably do away with in PS. Other than that, I really like them all, especially the first and last ones.

As I look at your photo, I feel like I am in a dream sequence. They are so smooth and composition is great. IMO I would brighten them up a tad, but that's just me :)

Thankyou so much for the kind words guys!
Zen: Thanks heaps, and yeah that's a good idea, I think I'll give it a try. Also, Photomatix is probably most versatile for HDR, with the best tonemapping imo.

vlad: Thankyou and yeah, the blurred person is cos it was a 45+second exposure, I may or may not clone them out. The burn on the bottom of #3 I couldn't really be bothered taking out at the time, and I think it makes the photo less boring.

Eryn: Thankyou so much, I appreciate it!

El2: Thankyou so much, I'm really glad you like. Yeah I honsetly cant gauge brightness cos my monitor is calibrated really badly, but I'll make sure to fix the photos before getting prints:p.

Thanks again everyone!